top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEmily

The Perfect Engagement Ring - Tiger Gems

You guys, I am so excited to share the newest addition to my jewelry collection! First, let me give you a little back story...


When I was pregnant with Ryder my engagement ring slowly got tighter and tighter to the point where I couldn't wear it anymore at all. That was heartbreaking. I'm sure most of you mamas know the feeling because who's fingers don't swell during pregnancy, am I right?

Anyways, I was determined to wear a wedding ring so I ordered a plain band online for like $9. Obviously it was extremely cheap and nothing special. I wanted something a little more "luxurious" but by that point I was about to pop so I gave up.


Now fast forward to today as I'm scrolling through Instagram an ad for a company called Tiger Gems popped up. Being a female you already know that a diamond is a girls bestfriend, right? Well this ad had the most beautiful engagement ring ever! I had to click on it. As I snooped around the Instagram account for Tiger Gems I fell even more in love, but I thought to myself "yeah right, ill never be able to afford one of these rings". I clicked on the link for their website just out of curiosity and to see what the prices were in hopes that one day I could afford one.


YOU GUYS! The rings were all just about under $200!! I know, shocking, right?! Tiger Gemstones uses conflict free diamond simulants. The stones on their engagement rings aren't real diamonds, but they sure do sparkle like a real diamond! I wish I would have found this company years ago! I hate to say it, but I wear my Tiger Gems ring more than I wear my real wedding ring! I'm horrible, I know, but I can't help it! The ring is absolutely gorgeous!


Can we just talk about the quality of these rings! First of all, all of her rings are handmade individually so you know your getting a quality ring. Also, the rings are sterling silver so its not a cheap material that's going to make your finger turn green (that's my biggest pet peeve).


There are so many options to choose from on the website, it's unreal. I still find myself looking at the website almost daily to find my next ring. A girl likes to have her options (LOL). Anyways, I guess my point is that this isn't just a pregnancy ring, this is a ring that I would have loved to be proposed to with. If your thinking about getting engaged, but the finances are holding you back then you've come to the right place! Even if you guys are in the market for a new engagement ring or even a wedding band I would highly recommend Tiger Gems!





Tiger Gemstones Website & Socials:

https://www.etsy.com/shop/TigerGemstones?ref=condensed_trust_header_title_items

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC08gBfy605ezgIDiG_V-wUg

https://www.instagram.com/tigergemstones/?hl=en


My rings:

2.25 ctw Oval Accented Soliate Engagement Ring

https://www.etsy.com/listing/482602421/225-ctw-oval-accented-solitaire-ring?ref=shop_home_active_76&frs=1

Art Deco Band

https://www.tigergems.com/products/art-deco-half-eternity-band-wedding-band




0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page