top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEmily

Affordable wedding rings!?

Engagement rings can be so expensive, it can actually hold couples back from being able to get engaged. Money shouldn’t stop love. Who said engagement rings needed to be diamonds? There are so many alternatives out there that resemble diamonds for a fraction of the cost. I love my engagement ring, but I barely wear it because I’m so worried of losing it or scuffing it because it’s so expensive. 

I am so glad I have been able to test out these two rings from Modern Gents Trading Co. These rings are made of high quality simulated diamonds and honestly you can’t even tell a difference! They sparkle and shine just like a true diamond. I was amazed! When I opened the package I was seriously so excited to start wearing them. The metal that is used is sterling silver and is guaranteed to not turn your skin green. It’s very shiny and very durable.  I decided to wear the rings for a little while before putting up this blog post so I could give you a true review.

Let me just tell you they look as good as they did the day I received them! My biggest concern was the stones becoming "cloudy" because they aren't real diamonds. Honestly you guys, they are nit cloudy at all! I have washed them once with some warm water and dish soap and its totally brings them back to life.

An even better perk to these rings is that the cost is seriously so affordable! Right now most of the rings are on sale, so I'd totally go take advantage of that! The rings I received are under $50! WHAT?! Yes, can you even believe it. I will leave the links to my two rings down below.


The Lovely:

https://modgents.com/products/the-lovely-platinum


The Evermore:

https://modgents.com/collections/free-for-the-ladies/products/the-evermore




0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page