top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEmily

Morning Skincare Routine

Since having a baby I haven't been able to fully get back into my daily swing of things, but I have FINALLY been able to get back into my skincare routine! I am so excited lol. Skincare is my absolute favorite part of my day. I do this skincare routine religiously and it has really been working for me. I try to switch some products up monthly, but there's a couple products I never change.

I always have my Purity One-Step Facial Cleaner on hand, this stuff is seriously amazing! It takes off all of my makeup with out having to use a makeup wipe beforehand and it completely takes off my waterproof mascara. Since I am a busy mom the simple all-in-one products are the best for me. I also really like the fact that this face wash has a very simple light fragrance, I personally can't stand the face washes that have a very potent scent that lingers on your face all day.

Once I have washed my face I then go in with a toner and my current favorite is the Mario Badescu Alpha Grapefruit Cleansing Lotion. This toner doesn't strip my face dry and make it feel tight, I HATE that feeling. It is very moisturizing but not oily. It's honestly the perfect balance between a toner and moisturizer. It gets the job done! Sometimes I will spray my face with the Mariod Badescu Facial Spray With Aloe, Herbs & Rose Water. This is just a simple quick way to refresh my skin and add some moisture. This facial spray is also excellent at refreshing your makeup throughout the day! I like the fact that Mario Badescu is an all natural brand as well.

The last two products I use are Michael Todd Anti Aging Serum and the Origins Dr. Weil Mega-Bright moisturizer. The serum is a very light weight gel texture, it is not oily at all. It completely dries on the skin and almost feels like water as you put it onto your skin. I haven't noticed a drastic change with this serum, but I am more so using it for preventative measures. The Origins moisturizer is hands down my absolute favorite product out of all the products I have mentioned. I do actually notice my skin looking brighter and more vibrant with this product. The texture of this moisturizer is a mix between a gel and a cream... if that makes any sense. It does not leave me oily or shiny in a bad way, but adds lots of moisture!

At night time I do add a few more products into my routine and switch some things out, but for the most part it is the same steps. I will post a night time skin care routine soon, but for now I hope you enjoy my morning skincare routine!


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page