top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEmily

IT Cosmetics Confidence In a Cream

If your reading this blog post your probably wondering if the IT Cosmetics Confidence In A Creamis worth all the hype and the price, right? Well, let me just start by saying ABSOLUTELY YES! I'll give you many reasons as to why I love this moisturizer, but first let me just state that this is hands down my favorite moisturizer I have ever tried! Being so into skincare and beauty I have tried a lot of moisturizers so my previous statement means a lot. I can't even begin to explain how buttery smooth my skin has become, oh my god!

Let's start by discussing the benefits this product claims to achieve: HYDRATION - I would agree with this claim 100%. My skin has never felt more hydrated and this hydration lasts! I apply this product morning and evening and when I go to wash my face in the evening my skin is still glowing with hydration. My skin does not look oily or greasy at all, it honestly looks like i'm glowing from within.

GOOD FOR ALL SKIN TYPES - I have combination skin, oily in my t-zone and pretty dry everywhere else. Therefor this claim has proven itself once again.

ANTI AGING - I am not sure of this claim because this is an ANTI aging benefit which means it will prevent aging, so come back to me in 10 years lol. I can guarantee that I will still be using this moisturizer.

REJUVENATES & RESTORES SKIN - Since having my son my skincare routine has come to a halt, that being said my skin was looking very dull and "damaged". Once I had my new mom routine down I began to bring my favorite daily routines back into my life which was my skincare routine. I began to notice how dull my skin was and it really bummed me out, since I don't have time for skincare and makeup application on a daily basis, I had to focus on my skin. I did tons of research on products and came to find this moisturizer as the top selling product at Ulta. Anyways, back to this claim of rejuvenating and restoring skin, it did just this in a matter of 1 week! No joke! I was shocked! It's like i never neglected my skin for the past 7 weeks ( I am so ashamed of myself for doing that ). My skin is now smoother than ever and feels like my sons now 9 week old skin lol. I used to have texture issues with little tiny bumps around my chin area, but not anymore and I couldn't be any happier with my skin.

PLUMPS SKIN & FILLS LINES INSTANTLY - Again, this claim is accurate. From lack of sleep with a newborn my skin/eye area/lines needed some serious help! I have gotten so many compliments on my skin and my well being recently even though I've been sleep deprived for 9 weeks lol. My under eye bags instantly vanish once I apply my moisturizer and it last throughout the day as well which is an extra bonus.They do have an eye cream which I am dying to try! Just think, if the face cream did wonders for my sleepy tired eyes then just imagine what the eye cream would do!

Overall, this product is a miracle! I have gotten my mom and my two older sisters hooked on this moisturizer. No, this is not sponsored and I am not being paid. It Cosmetics has no idea I am even doing this review. This moisturizer is just that good, honestly! You will not be disappointed at all. Now I need to try the facial cleanser and the eye cream!


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page