top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEmily

Holy Grail Products

When it comes to beauty favorites I can be very picky. With a full face of makeup on the last thing you want is to look like a cake face. On a typical day I like a medium coverage and a natural look. So here’s my absolute hands down ride or die products that I swear by.

I first start off by applying my Benefit Porefessional Face Primer, this stuff is amazing at minimizing my pores and giving my foundation a nice smooth base. The foundation i have been loving and I actually used this on my wedding day is the TooFaced Born This Way Foundation. Talk about a beautiful finish and a perfect coverage, oh my god! To highlight and conceal my face I use the Mac Cosmetics Pro Longwear Concealer. This concealer doesn’t crease and doesn’t look cakey on my skin. To set my concealer and brighten I use the Laura Mercier Secret Brightening Powder, this stuff is amazeballs! Everyone raved about this product and let me tell you, you need to try it! Now for bronzer/contour, I stick with the Benefit Hoola Bronzer becasue I have pale to medium skin and this bronzer works perfectly for my skin tone. It is the perfect shade of bronze with out being orange at all! Eyebrows are a new thing for me, I never used to do anything to my brows at all until just recently. I like a more natural but defined looking brow so I use the Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Powder, this gives such a natural look and it is so easy to use which is why I love it. I saved my favorite for last, I’m sure we can all guess what im going to mention next… HIGHLIGHTER! Yes, everyone’s obsession right now. I have been absolutely loving the Becca Shimmering Skin Perfecter in the shade opal. OMG, this highlighter is so buttery smooth and so pigmented. I honestly couldn’t live with out it! Well, there’s my holy grail makeup products that I can’t live with out! 


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page