top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEmily

Co-Sleeping

Let’s talk co-sleeping! 

So, yes I do co-sleep. Do I regret it? No. Do I worry? Not really. Is it right or wrong? Nope! 

Everyone is totally entitled to their own opinion and here is mine. 

Before my son was born I swore I would never ever co-sleep. The dangers of co-sleeping and SIDS is a huge risk that totally scared the crap out of me. My son didn’t start off in our bed, he was sleeping in a rock-n-play. As a breastfeeding mama waking up every two hours in the beginning was very tiresome. I was honestly so drained and so exhausted! I tried co-sleeping a few times and found that both my son and I slept so much better! He wasn’t waking as much and in return I was able to get longer stretches of sleep (which made me less of a witch for my poor husband). I kept telling my husband “don’t worry, I’m only co-sleeping tonight...” and then that night turned into a week which turned into a month which is where I’m at now. Seven months old and we are full blown co-sleeping. I LOVE IT. I know it’s not for everyone, but I honestly enjoy it. I look at it like this, they are only this little once and they will only want to cuddle when they are young. I know that I am making it harder on myself when I do have to transition him into his own bed, but for now I am just going to soak up all the cuddles. 


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page